Promises

I wrote a song inspired by my journey and growth over the past two years. I wrote the music probably 15 years ago but was never able to put lyrics to it until now. Over the last two years I’ve been working on being aware of and regulating my emotions. I had become detached from and ignored them which caused me to be very numb and not able to recognize even the good emotions. Now with this new awareness I was able to put into words how I have felt as God’s presence was made known to me and how it helped guide, comfort, and heal me. This Sunday (4/18/2021) I was asked to share this with my church as the sermon was about how God is always with us and is like a parent who supports, loves, and helps us. You can watch the entire sermon at the San Antonio Mennonite Church Facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/samennonite

My Testimony
Words and music by Jared Chei

Leave a comment